Need An Inbox Invite? E-mail Google At 6pm Eastern

Image Courtesy of Medium/Backchannel

Hey you! Yes, you! Do you love beta products from Google? Have you been aching to try out that newfangled Inbox that all of the kids have been talking about? Have you heretofore been left in the Inbox Beta dark while all of your friends on Google+ have been sharing their Inbox screenshots, and invites, and laughing jovially? Now you, yes you, have an opportunity to try out that sweet, sweet Inbox action for yourself!

From 3 to 4pm Pacific Time (that’s 6-7pm Eastern) Google is promising anybody that e-mails [email protected] an invite to their shiny new Gmail companion/replacement.  Google claims that any invites requested during this “Happy Hour” window will be rewarded with an invite by 5pm Pacific (8pm Eastern).

Opinions of Inbox around the Techaeris campfire have honestly been somewhat mixed.  Most of us do appreciate the clean design of the app, but several of us aren’t quite as enamored with the function. The good news: For an hour tonight, you can get an invite and formulate your own opinion!

Hopefully this Limited Time Offer works out better than another such event from this week. Have fun getting your Inbox invites tonight!  Though if for some reason you still happen to miss out, there should be a much larger pool from which to beg for an invite starting tomorrow.

Head on over to the Play Store to download the app while you’re waiting for the magical window.

  Download Inbox on Google Play
To Top