Google Introduces Shared Albums In Google Photos

Android / iOS / Mobile / Photography

Google launched its Google Photos service back in May in an effort to make sharing images to non-Google users even easier and simpler. With an update to Google Photos earlier this week, the company has added the previously announced shared album functionality, allowing users to make collaborative albums.

With shared albums in Google Photos, anyone who receives a shared album can add their own photos and videos, save photos and videos from a shared album to their Google Photos library, as well as get notifications when new pictures or videos are added.

Best of all, there’s no setup—select photos, make an album and then send the link off to whomever you’d like. And it works no matter what device your friends and family are using—tablet or laptop, Android or iPhone.

The new functionality is rolling out to Android, iOS, and the web so it doesn’t matter what device you are using, you’ll be able to create, share, and use the new shared album functionality to pool your favourite memories together.

What do you think about the introduction of Shared Albums to Google Photos? Is it something you’ll be using with your family and friends? Let us know in the comments below, or on Google+, Twitter, or Facebook.

  Source: Google
To Top