Play Overwatch for free September 22nd-25th on PC, PS4, and Xbox One

Gaming / PC / PlayStation / Xbox
Open Division

Any loot boxes and player levels will carry over if you purchase the game after the free weekend.

We all know Overwatch, it was the game of the year in 2016 and loads and loads of people play it across different gaming platforms, including Justin and me. This isn’t the first time Overwatch has been free for the weekend, there were two times last year when those who were wanting to finally try the game could have the chance back in September and November last year. The game itself has come a long way over the past year with new characters, maps, and game modes. When September 22nd-25th arrives, you too can join in on all the fun and play Overwatch for free.

For those who do plan on participating during the free weekend, you will have access to all 25 heroes and 16 maps in all game modes such as Arcade, Custom Games, and Quick Play. Players will also get the chance to win loot boxes, unlock customization, and level up. Once the free weekend is over with and if you do plan on purchasing the game, your stats will carry over if you use the same account if you played on Xbox Live, Sony Entertainment, or Blizzard.

Starting time frame is 11:00am PT on September 22nd until 11:59pm PT September 25th. Region times are below.

EUROPE:

  • 19:00 BST on Sept 22
  • 20:00 CEST on Sept 22
  • 21:00 MSK on Sept 22

AMERICA:

  • 11:00 a.m. PDT on Sep 22
  • 12:00 p.m. MDT on Sept 22
  • 1:00 p.m. CDT on Sept 22
  • 1:00 p.m. AST on Sept 22
  • 2:00 p.m. EDT on Sept 22
  • 3:00 p.m. BRT on Sept 22
  • 3:30 p.m. NDT on Sept 22
  • 2:00 a.m. SGT on Sept 23
  • 4:00 a.m. AEST on Sept  23
  • 6:00 a.m. NZDT on Sept 23

ASIA:

  • 2:00 a.m. CST on Sept 23
  • 3:00 a.m. KST on Sept 23
  • 3:00 a.m. JST on Sept 23

Good luck to everyone out there that will be playing and possibly purchasing the game if you don’t already have it. Does anyone here plan on participating during the free weekend? Let us know by leaving your comments down below, or on Google+, Twitter, or Facebook.

  Source: Overwatch

Comments
To Top