Sony Gamescom 2014 – What Is Coming?

Gaming / PlayStation

Sony released a cryptic trailer teasing something for Gamescon 2014 in Cologne, Germany leaving us to wonder what is to come (doesn’t that just bug that heck out of you!?). Now they’ve released a second trailer which doesn’t give you much more to chew on (jerks) but leaves you in want for more information.If you’re a sucker for being left dangling and wondering what is to come, feel free to check them both out below.

There’s some speculation that this is for Until Dawn, the PlayStation Move slasher horror game revealed at Gamescom in 2012. Others are claiming that it’s a possible teaser for Resident Evil 7. Expect to learn more about it at Sony’s press conference on August 11 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT, which you can watch right here on IGN. The hashtag “#PlayStationGC” is featured at the end, inviting people to discuss the teaser and Sony’s presence at Gamescom on social media sites.

What do you guys think Sony has up their sleeves? Resident Evil 7 sounds very cool as I’ve been a fan of that work for some time. I am less familiar with Until Dawn but whatever Sony is doing I am sure it’s gonna kick butt (we hope)! What are your speculations and thoughts on this, or what would you like to see come out of this? Let us know in the comments below or on Google+, Facebook and Twitter.

Source: IGN
Comments
To Top