Assassin’s Creed Chronicles Brings Three New Assassins & Side-Scrolling To Consoles

, , ,

Ubisoft’s Assassin’s Creed has no doubt been successful over the years, taking gamers everywhere from the Crusades to the Renaissance, Colonial times, and beyond. Now the franchise is set to take us to three new eras on consoles with Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: 16th century China, 1840s India, and finally Russia in 1918.

Assassin’s Creed Chronicles will also diverge from the main series as it adapts a 2.5D perspective and gamers will take on a side-scrolling view with the ability to move between different planes within the game environment to open new paths, complete side missions, pick up hidden collectibles, and find other routes to their targets.

Three different assassins will be playable – one for each era. In China, players will control Shao Jun, last remaining Assassin of the Chinese Brotherhood intent on getting revenge and restoring the Brotherhood. India finds you playing as Arbaaz Mir, whose mission is to steal an item from a newly arrived Master Templar. Finally, Nikolai Orelov must infiltrate a residence where the tsar’s family is being held by the Bolsheviks in 1918 Russia, steal an artifact, and escape while escorting the princess Anastasia. Each era will also feature a unique art style.

It will be interesting to see how well the franchise translates to a more two dimensional format. Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China is set to be released on April 21st with the remaining two stories coming at a later date to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

What do you think about change in style and gameplay for Assassin’s Creed Chronicles? Let us know in the comments below, or on Google+, Twitter, or Facebook.

Last Updated on November 27, 2018.


Fake X-WINGS Trailer Puts a Disney Pixar Spin On Star Wars

Blizzard Announces Big Heads In Heroes, T.I.N.D.R. For WoW, B’Motes, And More


Latest Articles

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap