Relive Your Childhood With The Mega Man Legacy Collection

, , , ,

Nostalgia seems to be a big theme these days on current gen consoles, especially with the Xbox One and the recently announced backwards compatibility and released Rare Replay collection. Capcom is jumping into the fray with the Mega Man Legacy Collection which features the first 6 Mega Man games for your enjoyment on your console or PC.

The first Mega Man was released way back in 1987 and the super popular classic series has spawned 11 games – Mega Man through Mega Man 10 and Mega Man & Bass, as well as spin offs including the Mega Man X series. Needless to say, Mega Man is definitely something that most of us older games have played at one time or another and fondly remember.

The Mega Man Legacy Collection includes Mega Man 1 – 6, as well as two new modes: Museum Mode and Challenge Mode. Challenge Mode takes gameplay segments from each game and adds objectives with scaling difficulty to challenge newcomers and experienced gamers alike. Museum Mode on the other hand is a look behind the scenes and includes background to the series, high-res art, and original concept pieces.

Have a quick look at the 6 games included in the collection.

The Mega Man Legacy Collection is now available on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC via digital download. A Nintendo 3DS and physical versions are expected to be released early next year.

Are you going to be picking it up, or have you already snagged this 8-bit trip down memory lane? Let us know in the comments below, or on Google+, Twitter, or Facebook.

Last Updated on November 27, 2018.


Acer Android Quad-Core Phones Make Their Way To The US

New Moto 360 Images Show Off Two Sizes: The Moto 360L And Moto 360S


Latest Articles

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap