Entertainment / Music

Kanye West Releases Tracklist And Name Of His Next Album

Image courtesy Kenny Sun

Kanye West took to Twitter to announce the name of his next album and the tracklist. The rapper was running a contest after releasing the initials, TLOP, asking his followers to guess what they stand for. The album will be titled The Life of Pablo.

We’ve put up the tracklist here for those of you who don’t want to read it off an image.

  1. “Ultra Light Beams”
  2. “Father Stretch My Hands Part 1 and 2”
  3. “Freestyle 4”
  4. “Famous”
  5. “Highlights”
  6. “Feedback”
  7. “Fade”
  8. “FML”
  9. “Real Friends”
  10. “Wolves”

It turns out that some fans of Kanye West did guess the name of his album, before his tweet. Not surprising, considering the rapper has over 18.5 million followers on the micro blogging platform. Kanye West promised that whoever guessed the name correctly first would receive a pair of Yeezy sneakers and a ticket to his Yeezy Season 3 event being held in Madison Square Garden on February 11th, 2016.

If you’re wondering who the titular Pablo is, you should know that Kanye West has previously compared himself to Pablo Picasso, the famous painter and sculptor.

To Top