Minecraft: Story Mode Episode 1 now free to play

, , , , ,

If you’ve been waiting to check out Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Game Series, you can now play Episode 1 for free — and the Season Pass for the remaining episodes has also been discounted.

The first episode (check out our review) is now free on the Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, compatible iOS and Android devices, and Windows 10.

In Minecraft: Story Mode, playing as either a male or female hero named ‘Jesse,’ you’ll embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End, and beyond. You and your friends revere the legendary Order of the Stone: Warrior, Redstone Engineer, Griefer, and Architect; slayers of the Ender Dragon. While at EnderCon in hopes of meeting Gabriel the Warrior, Jesse’s friends discover that something is wrong… something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and you must set out on a quest to find The Order of the Stone if you are to save your world from oblivion.

The story continues beyond the original season with three ‘Adventure Pass’ episodes, chronicling the further journeys of Jesse and friends lost in a hall of portals leading from one world to the next. Will you be able to find your way home?

The pricing for the Season Pass, Season Pass Deluxe, and The Complete Adventure have been discounted to take into account the free Episode 1, and the new Minecraft: Story Mode – The Complete Adventure will hit stores on October 25th in North America (October 28th in Europe) for $29.99USD. The disc includes all 8 episodes which include the 5 episodes from the original season pass as well as the 3 episodes from the Adventure Pass add-on.

Are you going to be checking out Minecraft: Story Mode? Let us know in the comments below, or on Google+, Twitter, or Facebook.


[UPDATED] 20th Century Fox releases first Logan trailer + Red Band trailer

Nintendo Switch: The game console you can take anywhere


Latest Articles

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap