Breaking Benjamin Releases "Failure": First New Single Since 2010


After ending their four-year hiatus in August of last year, Breaking Benjamin has released “Failure”, the first track from their upcoming album Dark Before Dawn. This is their first new single since 2010’s “Lights Out” off of their fourth studio album Dear Agony.
The song features the band’s signature sound of metal-driven riffs coupled with soft hooks that maintain its angst-filled energy. While the song goes from heavy to melodic multiple times, a trademark of the band, the transitions are smooth and less abrupt than past offerings.

While the band’s sound is not a significant departure from their last album, the only remaining member of that lineup is Benjamin Burnley, who is lead vocalist and chief songwriter. Following the departures, health issues and lawsuits, the band is back touring and does not seem to have too large of an effect on their style or fan base.
Burnley is joined by former members of bands that sport a similar style to Breaking Benjamin. Alongside him is drummer Shaun Foist (Picture Me Broken), bassist Aaron Bruch (Forever Ouevre), guitarist Jasen Rauch (RED) and guitarist Keith Wallen (Adelita’s Way)
On their tour, they’ll be joining some of the other big names in rock and metal when they hit the festival circuit with stops at Rock on the Range, Rocklahoma, Welcome to Rockville and Carolina Rebellion.
[button type=”link” link=”” variation=”btn-danger” target=”blank”]Source: Loudwire[/button]

Last Updated on November 28, 2018.


Turn Your City Into A Tron Fantasy

Google Making Google Glass Ready for Its Users


Latest Articles

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap