Bioshock: The Collection released in North America

, , ,

Fans of BioShock don’t have to wait any longer as Bioshock: The Collection is now available in North America. There’s no question that Bioshock was an excellent game when it was first released back in 2007, and BioShock: The Collection offers gamers a chance to revisit Rapture in its remastered glory.

Revitalized in full 1080p HD and up to 60 frames-per-second by Blind Squirrel Games, BioShock: The Collection brings all three installments and all single-player add-on content of the award-winning BioShock franchise fully remastered to modern consoles, including an all-new Director’s Commentary video series, “Imagining BioShock.” The 10th and final teaser trailer for the Imagining BioShock series was also released today.

Gamers can revisit, or experience Rapture for the first time in BioShock, and continue their journey in BioShock 2, and BioShock Infinite, as well as through the “Minerva’s Den” and “Burial at Sea” DLC packs. PC players can begin playing the remasters a few days from now on September 15 starting at 11:00 p.m. BST, and previous owners of BioShock, BioShock 2, and/or Minerva’s Den will be able to access the remastered versions of these titles as a free upgrade.

BioShock: The Collection is available now on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One in North America, September 15 in Australia, and September 16 internationally. Are you going to be picking up the remastered collection? Let us know in the comments below, or on Google+, Twitter, or Facebook.


PABLO camera app makes light painting easy

Chris Metzen, voice actor of Thrall, Thundergod, and Lore Lord at Blizzard, announces retirement


Latest Articles

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap