Get your retro Halloween gaming fix with 8-Bit Adventure Anthology

, , ,

Abstraction Games has gathered together three classic 8-bit 80s adventure games just in time for some Halloween gaming on Steam and console release. Releasing on October 31st on the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Steam, the 8-Bit Adventure Anthology features three cult favourites: ShadowgateThe Uninvited, and Déjà Vu.

The 8-Bit Adventure Anthology (Volume One) includes these classic games:

  • Shadowgate: The wind whistles through the silent halls as you step through the stone threshold. You’ve just entered Shadowgate, a once shining castle, now an evil, dark smoldering ruin. Swallow your fear and take up your torch. You are the ‘Seed of Prophecy’ and in your hands lies the fate of the world itself.
  • The Uninvited: The last thing you remember was a figure appearing in the middle of the road and the sound of your sister’s screams over the screeching tires. When you come to, you discover two horrifying things: your sister is missing and the mansion that now looms before you seems to be calling your name…
  • Déjà Vu: It’s 1942 and you wake up in a seedy bathroom with no idea how you got here or, for that matter, who you are. You grab a .38 hanging on the door, stumble up the stairs and find some stiff slumped over a desk with three bullet holes in him. You check your gun. Three bullets are missing. This is gonna be a bad day.

Whether you’re looking forward to replaying these point-and-click adventure classics or experiencing them for the first time, now’s your chance!

What do you think about the 8-Bit Adventure Anthology (Volume One) from Abstraction Games? What do you hope they include in future volumes? Let us know in the comments below or on Google+, Twitter, or Facebook.

Last Updated on October 12, 2017.


#Forzathon October 13-18th: “Chase Down Victory” in the Crown Vic

Turn your smartphone into a microscope with the 60x Field Microscope


Latest Articles

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap