Destiny 2‘s first expansion, “Curse of Osiris,” raises level cap and light level

, , ,

Destiny 2 has been out for roughly two months now and Bungie just announced its first expansion to the new game, “Curse of Osiris.” If you haven’t played all the way through yet, then stop paying attention because there will be spoilers! Still with me? Good, moving on. “Curse of Osiris” takes place after your guardian has stopped the Almighty from destroying our sun, destroyed Ghaul, and put down the Cabal Emperor.

“Curse of Osiris” adds a new cinematic story on top of the war with the Red Legion. You’ll be taken to Mercury and will be dropped into the Vex’s simulated reality called the infinite forest. Yes, that’s right, we’re dealing with a Vex related story this time around, something that hasn’t happened since the original Destiny‘s main storyline. You’ll meet up with Ikora’s former mentor — and one of the most infamous warlocks — Osiris, who may or may not have an agenda of his own. You’ll once again be tasked with saving the solar system, earth, and the last city from otherworldly threats. You can check out the trailer below.

For those interested in the nitty-gritty, the expansion does a few important things. First of all, the level cap increases to 25. Secondly, the light level increases from 300 to 330. Given the mods boosting the level to 305, it’s a fair guess that the light level at the end of the day could be 335, but we’ll have to wait and see. There will be new raid content added in “Curse of Osiris,” however, just what that means is unknown. There’s speculation that the current Leviathan raid will see new content. Once locked to those who participated in Trial’s of the Nine, the first expansion adds a new social space with the Lighthouse being opened for everyone.

You’ll also be introduced to a new ghost. While our lovable sidekick has been voiced by Nolan North, you’ll be introduced to Osiris’ ghost who happens to be voiced by Morena Baccarin. For those who don’t know, she comes from Firefly (just like Cayde-6’s Nathan Fillion), and most recently Gotham. That being said, we’ll have to wait and see after the expansion drops, which is on December 5th. If you have a PS4, you’ll see exclusive content. Currently, the only thing announced is a PS4 specific PVP map located in Titan’s new archeology.

If you haven’t seen it, we have the trailer for you below:

We’ll keep you updated as we find out more. Will you be picking up Destiny 2‘s first expansion? Let us know in the comments below or on Google+, Twitter, or Facebook.

[button link=”″ icon=”fa-external-link” side=”left” target=”blank” color=”285b5e” textcolor=”ffffff”]Source: Bungie[/button]

Treblab X2 review: Wire-free earphones with a tempting price tag

Thieves make off with 313 iPhone X smartphones from UPS truck


Comments are closed.

Latest Articles

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap