Facebook Snooze feature mutes friends, pages, or groups for 30 days

|

News Feed controls aren’t something new on Facebook and the company is adding another feature to give you more control over it: the Facebook Snooze function. While you can currently Unfollow or Hide content from friends, groups, or pages, these options are fairly permanent. Sure you can re-follow or un-hide content when you choose to, that is if you remember.

Facebook Snooze takes things a step further by offering users an option to temporarily unfollow someone, a page, or a group for 30 days. While someone or a page you follow is snoozed, you won’t see any content from them in your News Feed. Like some of the other News Feed options, the person, page, or group that you snooze won’t know that you’ve done so. If you wish to see their posts before the 30 days is up, you can easily un-snooze them.

The feature has been launching over the past week so if you don’t see it yet, you should be seeing it soon and you’ll be on your way to temporarily muting posts from friends, pages, or groups you’d rather not see for awhile.

What do you think about the new Facebook Snooze feature? Is it something you’ll be using? Let us know in the comments below or on Google+, Twitter, or Facebook.

[button link=”https://newsroom.fb.com/news/2017/12/news-feed-fyi-snooze/” icon=”fa-external-link” side=”left” target=”blank” color=”285b5e” textcolor=”ffffff”]Source: Facebook[/button]

Last Updated on December 20, 2017.

Facebook-Snooze
Previous

Windows 10 PCs get Netflix HDR support

Samsung unveils a new wall mounted NW700 Sound+ soundbar ahead of CES 2018

Next

Latest Articles

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap